How long are change notifications stored?

Edited

By default, the notification history is stored for 3 months. After the notification expires, the alert thumbnail will display a broken image icon. Opening the change modal will display a "The resource has expired after the retention period" message.

Business users can extend the retention to 1 year by toggling the option in the monitor settings. The monitor's timeline reaches back through its full retention period, rather than stopping at 180 days. A monitor set to 1 year can show up to a year of history.

Was this article helpful?

Sorry about that! Care to tell us more?

Thanks for the feedback!

There was an issue submitting your feedback
Please check your connection and try again.